For the Week Beginning Monday 4th February 2019

Service

Sunday 10th February 4th Sunday before Lent 10.30 am Worship service
Leader/ Speaker: Rev R, Jones
Readers: OT: Daphine; Epistle: Janet.; Gospel: Dennis.

All are welcome to join us for tea and coffee after the service
Dennis & Valerie on tea/ coffee rota
Opening up: Neil and Gayle

Activities this week

Wednesday 30th January
17.45 for 18.00
House Group (in church). All are welcome to join us.

Thursday 31st January
10.00 - 12:00
Craft Group restarts. Meet at ESCF. All are welcome. Bring your own projects and come and have a chat.

Friday 1st February
Closing date for notifying intentions to stand for council. Please submit completed nomination forms to Liz or Dennis. Forms are available on the table at the back of the church, or by email from Liz.

Dates for your diary

Wednesday 13th February. Scottish evening.
Unfortunatel this event is SOLD OUT If you do not have your ticket contact Valerie and see if she has any returns, valerie.lewin@orange.fr.

Friday 22nd February
19.00 for 19.30
Monthly Quiz. Book with Gayle Stroud - gaylestroud@orange.fr.

Wednesday 6th March
11.30 Ash Wednesday service, followed by a Lent lunch of soup and bread, with donations to Secours Catholique.

Sunday 10th March
10:30 Start os Lent series on sermons on Prayer.

Sunday 17th March
12 noon AGM, following the service.
The AGM will be followed by a faith lunch; if you are staying for lunch, bring a dish to share.

Saturday 23rd March,
Workshop on Prayer led by Tommy Masters.